New sketch


Well I have been to my sons Football presentation night and as a gift to the boys Coach I did a sketch. It felt kind of strange giving Steven this, because I had to take it away again as it is going into the Popular Portrait Awards along with another 2 I have entered.  The Coach was surprised to get it. I hope you like it and remember I do commissions if anyone is interested. Come by the Gallery and vote.

About Donna Macarone - MacArt99

I have sketched basically all my life, animals are my specialty but I have been painting and sketching portraits as well. Four years ago I finally descided to give paint a go. I Still so much to learn, but feel like I am improving with each painting. In the last few years I have been entering some local Art comps and have recieved a couple of awards, which is all good. I have started this Blog site as a way of trying to get my art out there and hope you like it and maybe get some commisions.
This entry was posted in Art. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New sketch

  1. Ledria says:

    Donna I was very impressed with your work at the Gallery. I have recently taken up painting after many years and am enjoying it and realize what is involved to get to such a standard. Great.

Leave a Reply

